Make a Decision! Geez…

Deciding what to eat for every meal is the highest level of difficulty that I ever want to face.

Can you imagine the amount of decisions that one needs to make while planning to move from coast to coast?

Instead of spending hours thinking about the details, I would rather hire someone to make all of the choices for me. I made some blundering mistakes along the way and am still knee-deep in more options.

Indecision Makes You Second Guess Yourself

“Why didn’t I lock in that cheap fare when I saw it? Now it’s $70 more, and only middle seats are available on the plane!”

“I’ll save money by getting rid of all of my things and by only buying what I need. But, how do I get rid of ALL this stuff?”

How, When, and Where have been invading my mind for over a month! They are demanding and unyielding, forcing me to deal with them.

Indecisiveness Can Make You Look Like a Thief

You hate making decisions if you’re anything like me. I’m the person standing in the skincare aisle trying to decide between a few lotions for far too long. One has to be better than the other, right? I linger a lot, so I sometimes raise suspicion with the store staff.

So, What Do I DO About It?

I pray for wisdom and help to make the best decision when I’m feeling anxious. I then have to trust that my request has been granted and make the best choice that I can.

I included a helpful scripture that points out the importance of getting help when you feel overwhelmed.

Don’t worry about anything instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:6-7, NLT)

I missed out on an excellent fare for a one-stop flight with window seats, but there are other flights. There’s always hope since flight prices shift like the stock market, right? RIGHT??

Okay, forget about my little flight dilemma for a moment. When you feel yourself getting antsy, think about Philippians 4:6-7 and pray about it. ALL of it. Leave no stone unturned, be thankful, and then rest in that peace that God promised.

One thought on “Make a Decision! Geez…

Share your thoughts

